What I made at work April 2

I am lucky to have a fun job where I get to try different desserts every week for the gluten-free kitchen at Fiddleheads in Cambridge, ONT. I am the designated “sweets creator” and I love it!

So I decided to share pictures of my creations with you! Enjoy

Gluten-free maple glazed donut

Gluten-free Maple Glazed Donuts

Almond Squares

Raw Brownie

About Jackie Brown, B.Sc., C.N.P.

I'm a former Canadian National Ski team athlete and a Certified Nutritional Consultant. I recently completed a bachelor of science at the University of Guelph majoring in nutritional and nutraceutical sciences. I decided to become a nutritionist as a means to help others achieve their personal goals and simultaneously inspire them to understand, and love their food. I am an avid cook and baker and am continually inventing new ways to pack vital nutrients into meals or snacks without sacrificing taste. My goal is to empower those in my community to invest in living energized and balanced lifestyles through holistic nutrition! I like to write about food as it pertains to health, recipes and the latest research in nutrition and health.

Posted on April 6, 2012, in Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment